Academic Calendar

Find important dates throughout the academic year.

*Graduate classes may have variance in start/end dates. Please consult the graduate program.



Spring 2021

16-Week Session

Martin Luther King Day – No Classes, Offices Closed
Mon, Jan 18

Residence Halls open
Sun, Jan 24

Daytime classes begin
Mon, Jan 25

Last day to add classes
Thur, Jan 28

Last day to drop classes with no indication on transcript
Fri, Feb 5

Census/20th reporting day
Fri, Feb 19

No Classes
Wed, Feb 24

Early Alert (100/200 level) grades due
Thur, Mar 4

Last day to apply for spring graduation
Mon, Mar 15

Easter break - No classes; Offices Closed
Apr 2-4

Last day to finish Incomplete (I) grade from previous term
Mon, Apr 5

Last day to drop classes with a (W) grade
Fri, Apr 16

Final Exam week
May 10-14

Residence Halls Closed
Fri, May 14

Spring Commencement
Sat, May 15

Semester Grades due at noon
Tue, May 18

8-Week Session I

Martin Luther King Day – No Classes, Offices Closed
Mon, Jan 18

Online/***Evening Classes begin
Mon, Jan 25

Last day to add classes
Thur, Jan 28

Last day to drop classes with no indication on transcripts
Fri, Jan 29

Last day to drop at 100% refund
Fri, Jan 29

Last day to drop at 50% refund
Fri, Feb 5

Last day to drop classes
Fri, Mar 5

Last day to apply for spring graduation
Mon, Mar 15

Classes end
Fri, Mar 19

Grades due at noon
Tue, Mar 23

8-Week Session II

Online/***Evening classes begin
Mon, Mar 22

Last day to add classes
Thu, Mar 25

Last day to drop classes with no indication on transcript
Fri, Mar 26

Last day to drop at 100% refund
Fri, Mar 26

Last day to drop at 50% refund
Fri, Apr 2

Easter break - No classes; Offices Closed
Fri, Apr 2

Last day to drop classes
Fri, Apr 30

Classes end
Fri, May 14

Spring Commencement
Sat, May 15

Grades due at noon
Tue, May 18

***Classes beginning after 5:30 pm.

Summer 2021

(May 17 - Aug 6)

*Due to the short nature of these summer courses, once a course has commenced, students are responsible for 100% of the tuition charges. No refunds of the tuition or fees.

6-Week Session I

Classes begin
Mon, May 17

Last day to add classes
Thur, May 20

Last day to drop classes with no indication on transcripts
Fri, May 21

Memorial Day - offices closed
Mon, May 31

Last day to drop classes
Wed, Jun 16

Classes end
Fri, Jun 25

Grades due at noon
Thur, June 30

6-Week Session II

Classes begin
Mon, Jun 28

Last day to add classes
Thur, Jul 1

Last day to drop classes with no indication on transcripts
Fri, Jul 2

Independence Day - no classes, offices closed
Mon, Jul 5

Last day to drop classes
Wed, Jul 28

Classes end
Fri, Aug 6

Grades due at noon
Thurs, Aug 12

Fall 2021

16-Week Session

Residence Halls open
Sun., Aug 22

Classes Begin
Mon, Aug 23

Last day to add classes
Thur, Aug 26

Last day to drop classes with no indication on transcript
Fri, Sept 3

Labor Day – No Classes; Offices closed
Mon, Sept 6

Official report date (census)
Fri, Sept 17

Early Alert (100/200 level) grades due
Thurs, Sept 30

Mid-Term Break
Fri, Oct 15

Last day to apply for winter graduation
Mon, Oct 18

Last day to finish Incomplete (I) grade from previous term
Mon, Nov 1

Last day to drop classes with a (W) grade
Fri, Nov 3

Last day to drop classes
Fri, Nov 12

Thanksgiving break - No classes;
Nov 22-26

Finals Week
Dec 13-17

Winter Commencement
Sat, Dec 18

Semester Grades due at noon
Tue, Dec 21

8-Week Session I

Classes begin
Mon, Aug 23

Last day to add classes
Thur, Aug 26

Last Day to drop w/o indication on transcript
Fri, Aug 27

Last day to drop at 100% refund
Fri, Aug 27

Last day to drop at 50% refund
Fri, Sept 3

Last day to drop classes
Fri, Oct 1

End of Mid-Term; No Classes
Fri, Oct 15

Grades due at noon
Tues, Oct 19

8-Week Session II

Classes begin
Mon, Oct 18

Last day to add classes
Thur, Oct 21

Last day to drop w/o indication on transcript
Fri, Oct 22

Last day to drop at 100% refund
Fri, Oct 22

Last day to drop at 50% refund
Fri, Oct 29

Thanksgiving Break, No classes
Nov 22-26

Last day to drop
Fri, Dec 3

Winter Commencement
Sat, Dec 18

Grades due at noon
Tue, Dec 21


So, what's next?

Are you ready to take the next step? Click on the visit button below to learn more about our virtual and in-person visit options.